Citroën Wins Manufacturers’ World Champion – WTCC 2014


The Citroën C-Elysée WTCCs recorded a magnificent one-two-three-four in Shanghai, as José María López won race one ahead of Ma Qing Hua, Yvan Muller and Sébastien Loeb.  This is the first international championship that Citroën has won on the track, after five Cross Country Rally World Cups and eight WRC titles.

And in the Drivers’ World Championship, José María López has moved another step closer to the title, which he will have the chance of winning at the next round in Suzuka on October 24-26.

Read the full account of this unprecedented clean sweep win at the Shanghai International Circuit that ensured Citroën became Manufacturers’ World Champion here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Access further archives on our Archive Documents page.



A community of Citroën enthusiasts with a passion for Citroën automobiles.

Citroënvie © Copyright 2023. All rights reserved.